Moore County Local Election Results


Last Updated on November 5, 2020 – 10:35 AM CST

Moore County totals for November 3, 2020 (unofficial)
Updated: 11/4/2020 6:50 p.m.

Total Registered Voters: 10,006
Ballots Cast: 5,526
Voter Turnout: 55.23%
Early Voting BBM: 324
Early Voting in Person: 3,441
Election Day Voting: 1,761

Sunray Proposition: To terminate the Sunray Development Corporation, a Type A economic development corporation, and abolish its sales and use tax (being at the rate of one-quarter of one percent) and, concurrently, authorize the adoption of a local sales and use tax in Sunray at the rate of one-quarter of one percent to provide revenue for maintenance and repair of municipal streets.”


Trustee Sunray ISD

Scott Peeples317
Stacy Nelson281
Curtis Neeley262
Richard Crowley259
Johnathan Hataway80

Sunray Mayor

Bruce Broxson590

Sunray Alderman

Mike Raymond271
Billy DeBord71
Ron Morris149
Alfredo Ruiz152
Jared Lawler82
Larry P. Ebell54
Brandi Cadena211
Gabriel DeHerrera99

Cactus Councilman

Adan Estrada142
Lorenzo Castaneda121
Leonel E. Machuca106
Astolfo Venzor133
Cleo Catro141

County Commissioner Pct 3

Dee Vaughan784

County Commissioner Pct 1

J. Daniel Garcia1266

County Tax Assessor-Collector

Chris Rivera5144


Morgan W. Hightower5144

County Attorney

Scott M. Higginbotham5093

Dist Attorney, 69th Judicial Dist

Erin Lands5094

State Representative

Four Price5119

For more detailed election information be sure to check out our public documents section for the raw election totals.