DISD Board of Trustees names new officers


Last Updated on May 9, 2016 – 11:12 PM CDT

Janet Lewis administered the oath of office to DISD Board of Trustees’ members Patty Willis and Joe Rammage during the board’s meeting Monday. Willis and Rammage’s three-year terms ended in 2016, but no one challenged them for their seats. Each will serve another three-year term.

At the end of the meeting, the board voted to appoint Brent Clark as president, replacing Joe Ballard, Joe Rammage as vice president, replacing Kirk Pope and retaining Willis as treasurer.